NSW have your say on your new syllabus

NESA has developed new K-10 syllabuses for Languages. Consultation on the French, German, Indonesian, Italian, Korean and Spanish draft syllabuses will occur from Tuesday 13 June 2017 until Monday 7 August 2017.

For further information on:

  • where you can attend meetings
  • download the draft syllabuses
  • provide feedback

read Languages K–10 Syllabus Development.

New Assessment requirements for Stage 6 Languages

New South Wales Education Standards Authority (NESA) has released new stage 6 school-based assessment requirements, effective from Term 1, 2018 for Year 11 and Term 4, 2018 for Year 12. One of the changes is you can only have one exam that mimics the HSC examination. It is important you read the changes carefully as you write your assessment schedules and programmes for next year. For further information read the offical notice from NESA.